Workshop on Tensions in Cosmology

CSI Tensions in Cosmology

E. Saridakis, S. Basilakos, S. Capozziello, E. Di Valentino, O. Mena, S. Pan, J. Levi Said

This conference has the aim to discuss the recent tensions in cosmology, and among cosmologists, namely several possible anomalies that cannot be fully understood in the minimal, yet optimal, cosmological paradigm. In particular, the Hubble constant tension, the clustering parameter or "σ8" discrepancy, the so-called lensing anomaly, the large-angular-scale anomalies in the CMB temperature and polarization, etc, will be the focus of the meeting.

We shall bring together invited speakers covering a wide range of theoretical and observational cosmological aspects (Cosmic Microwave Background, Large Scale Structure, Weak Lensing, Supernovae type Ia and local measurements of the Hubble constant, among others). The venue will ensure an enlightening atmosphere to explore the best current and future plans to alleviate the present "Tensions in Cosmology".

A. Amon (U Cambridge)
M. Asgari (U Hull)
G. Efstathiou (U of Cambridge)
W. Freedman (U Chicago)
H. Gil-Marín (U Barcelona)
C. Hill (Columbia U)
D. Holz (Chicago U)
M. Plionis (National Observatory of Athens)
A. Riess (Johns Hopkins U)
D. Scolnic (Duke U)
L. Verde (U Barcelona)
Υ. Akrami (IFT Madrid & CWRU, USA) G. Leon (Catolica del Norte U)
R.Anderson (EPFL Switzerland) M. Lucca (Bruxelles Libre U)
S. Banerjee (Friedrich Alexander U) A. Lymperis (Patras U)
D. Benisty (Ben Gurion U) R. Maartens (U Western Cape)
Ε. Bellini (INFN Trieste) C. Marinoni (CPT, Marseille)
J. Blakeslee (Washington State U) A. Melchiorri (Sapienza U)
P. Brax (IPhT Paris-Saclay) K. Migkas (Bonn U)
M. Bruni (U Portsmouth) D. Milaković (IFPU Trieste)
T. Clifton (Queen Mary, U) C. Moreno Pulido (Barcelona U)
A. Coley (Dalhousie U) M. Moresco (Bologna U)
F. Courbin (EPFL, Switzerland) E. Mottola (New Mexico U)
M. Dabrowski (NCBJ, Swierk & Szczecin U) S. Mukherjee (Tata Inst Fund Research)
M. Dainotti (NAO Japan) S. Mukohyama (U Kyoto)
A. De Felice (U Kyoto) T. Papanikolaou (NOA)
S. Dhawan (U Cambridge) D. Pesce (Center for Astrophysics, Harvard & Smithsonian)
K. Dimopoulos (Lancaster U) L. Perivolaropoulos (U Ioannina)
C. Escamilla-Rivera (U Autonoma de Mexico) L. Pizzuti (Osserv Astron Valle d’Aosta)
P. Frampton (U Salento) A. Pollo (Jagiellonian U)
C. Garcia Garcia (Oxford U) A. Silvestri (U Leiden)
W. Giarè (GGI Firenze) M. Sloth (Southern Denmark U)
K. Gourgouliatos (Patras U) D. Staicova (Sofiya, Inst Nucl Res)
E. Guendelman (Ben Gurion U) E. Texeira (Sheffield U)
W. Handley (U Cambridge) V. Zarikas (Thessaly U)
A. Kamenshchik (U Bologna & INFN) M. Zumalacarregui (MPI & AEI)
P. Kroupa (Charles U & Bonn U)  

Municipal Theater, Mantzarou 5, Corfu 491 00,
(click here for a larger map, for a menu click on the top left icon of the map, GPS: geo:39.621659, 19.920042)

Guaranteed hotel availability is for a very limited time! Please make your hotel reservations ASAP!

Please register using the registration page, which is common for all Corfu events. The registration fee for this conference is 250€. For young researchers (students and 1st year postdocs) it is 150€. The fees include the Conference Dinner and the Boat Excursion. The deadline for talk applications is June 15. There is no deadline for participation applications. Payments may be transferred to the NTUA bank account shown in this form and the receipt emailed to Mrs Ifigeneia Moraiti.