Home page
Scientific information
 Information regarding general public
Online registration
Information regarding accomodation
Conference Programme
Online lectures
About Corfu
Administration (Internal use only)
About Corfu
Summer School and Workshop on the Standard Model and Beyond
September 1 - 11, 2015
Coorganized and Supported by:  
  ITN: HiggsTools
  ITN: Invisibles
  ITN: LHCPhenoNet
  ERC Grant: LHCtheory Theoretical Predictions and Analyses of LHC Physics: "Advancing the Precision Frontier"
  Institutes: Max Planck Institute for Physics, CERN, SAMPS - National Technical University of Athens, Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron (DESY), IPPP Durham, LAPP, IFT Madrid, Sommerfeld Center for Theoretical Physics, U. Uppsala, SISSA, LPTENS, ICTP, LAPTH, University of Warsaw, University of Granada, Technical University of Lisbon, IFIC Valencia, Oxford University, Universidad Autonoma de Madrid, Scuola Normale Superiore, Pisa , NCSR "Demokritos", University of Athens
Organizing Committee:
F. del Aguila, I. Antoniadis, R. Barbieri, M. B. Gavela, N. Glover, W. Hollik, J. Kalinowski, G. Koutsoumbas, C. Papadopoulos, R. Pittau, M.N. Rebelo, A. Ringwald, G. Rodrigo, S. Sarkar, E. Tsesmelis, G. Zanderighi
School Lectures
Electroweak Theory D. Stockinger (Dresden Tech U.)
QCD G. Zanderighi (CERN and Oxford U.)
Lattice QCD G. Martinelli (SISSA)
ATLAS - Physics Results L. Fayard (Orsay LAL)
CMS - Physics Results G. Tonelli (CERN, INFN Pisa)
Higgs Physics (theory) S. Heinemeyer (U. Cantabria)
Higgs Physics (experimental) L. Fayard (Orsay, LAL)
Neutrinos (experimental) D. Autiero (Inst. Physique Nucleaire, Lyon)
Flavour Physics G. Branco (CFTP/IST, U. Lisboa)
Neutrinos (theory) E. Ma (UC Riverside)
Effective Field Theories and WW Physics J. Espinosa (IFAE & ICREA Barcelona)
SUSY/SUGRA J.P. Derendinger (Bern U.)
Extra Dimensions I. Antoniadis (Bern U. and LPTHE-CNRS)
String Theory E. Kiritsis (Crete Center for Theoretical Physics)
Noncommutativity F. Lizzi (INFN, Napoli)
LHC vs Physics Beyond the Standard Model S. Pokorski (U. Warsaw)
Beyond the Standard Model after LHC 8 TeV G. Ross (Oxford U.) (lecture notes)
MSSM W. Hollik (MPI Munich)
Gauge/Gravity Duality A. Starinets (Oxford U.)
Astroparticle Physics L. Covi (Gottingen U.)
Dark Matter searches: status as of 2015 M. Cirelli (Saclay, SPhT)
Cosmology G. Lazarides (Aristotle U., Thessaloniki)
Future Accelerators at the High Energy Frontier E. Tsesmelis (CERN and Oxford U.)
LHCb N. Harnew (Oxford U.)
CLIC F. Simon (MPI Munich)
ILC T. Behnke (DESY)
FCC + TLEP A. Blondel (U. Geneva)
SARAH code F. Staub (CERN)
Main Workshop Speakers include:
A. Ali (DESY) S.F. King (Southampton U.)
G. Barenboim (U. Valencia/IFIC) P. Ko (Korea IAS)
F. Botella (U. Valencia/IFIC) M. Koratzinos (Geneva U.)
F. Buccella (INFN) M. Krawczyk (Warsaw U.)
E.J. Chun (Korea IAS) Z. Lalak (Warsaw U.)
W. Chung (Institute for Basic Science, S. Korea) W. Lee (Seoul National U.)
D. Emmanuel-Costa (CFTP/IST, U. Lisboa) S. Lola (U. Patras)
I. Dorsner (U. Split, Croacia) Y. Mambrini (LPT, CNRS, Orsay)
M.T. Frandsen (U. Southern Denmark) H.B. Nielsen (Niels Bohr Institute)
J-M. Frere (U. Libre de Bruxelles) K. Oda (Osaka U.)
B. Grzadkowski (Warsaw U.) P. Osland (Bergen U.)
D. Ghilencea (IFIN-HH, Bucharest & CERN) G. Perez (Weizmann Institute of Science)
T. Hahn (Munich, Max Planck Inst.) T. Volansky (Tel-Aviv U.)
S. Kabana (SUBATECH, Nantes) U. Yang (Seoul National U.)
Workshop speakers will be also selected among the participating young scientists
School and Workshop Topics: Elecroweak Physics, Perturbative and Lattice QCD, Heavy Ions/Quark Gluon Plasma, Higgs Physics, Flavour Physics, Neutrino Physics, SUSY and SUGRA, Physics Beyond the Standard Model at the LHC, Extra Dimensions, String Theory, Noncommutativity, Standard Cosmology, Astroparticle Physics and Cosmology, Gauge/Gravity Duality, LHC, ATLAS, CMS, ALICE, LHCb, CLIC, ILC, FCC, LHC upgrade, BICEP2.
Registered Participants: click here for list
Program September 1: Arrival/Registration day. Scientific events start in the afternoon. September 11: Departure date. There will be talks in the morning until noon.
Detailed programme: download here.
Meeting Location Mon-Repos, Corfu, Greece (map - zoom out to see larger area)
Registration Fee There is a fee of 150 euros, to be paid in cash upon arrival in Corfu. The fee is waived if the lowcost package is chosen.