Home page
Scientific information
 Information regarding general public
Online registration
Information regarding accomodation
Conference Programme
Online lectures
About Corfu
Administration (Internal use only)
About Corfu
Summer School and Workshop on the Standard Model and Beyond
August 31 - September 11, 2013
Coorganized and Supported by:  
  ITN: Unification in the LHC Era
  ITN: Invisibles
  ITN: LHCPhenoNet
  ERC Grant: LHCtheory Theoretical Predictions and Analyses of LHC Physics: "Advancing the Precision Frontier"
  ERC Grant: MassTeV
  Institutes: Max Planck Institute for Physics, CERN, SAMPS - National Technical University of Athens, Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron (DESY), IPPP Durham, LAPP, IFT Madrid, Sommerfeld Center for Theoretical Physics, SISSA, LPTENS, ICTP, LAPTH, NCSR "Demokritos", University of Athens
Organizing Committee:
F. del Aguila, I. Antoniadis, R. Barbieri, M. B. Gavela, W. Hollik, J. Kalinowski, R. Pittau, M.N. Rebelo, A. Ringwald, G. Rodrigo, S. Sarkar, E. Tsesmelis
School Lecturers and Main Workshop Speakers:
LHC and LHC upgrade Emmanuel Tsesmelis (CERN & Oxford)
Status of experimental searches at the LHC:
CMS     Joao Varela (LIP Lisbon)
Atlas     Jon Butterworth (University College London)
LHCb     Neville Harnew (Oxford U)
QCD Roberto Pittau (Granada)
Theory of Electroweak Interactions Wolfgang Hollik (MPI Munich)
Experimental status of Higgs Physics Guido Tonelli (INFN, Pisa)
Theoretical status of Higgs Physics Nazila Mahmoudi (CERN & Clermont-Ferrand U)
Flavour Physics Antonio Pich (U Valencia)
Neutrino Physics (Theoretical status) Pilar Hernandez (U Valencia)
Neutrino Physics (Experimental status) David Wark (Oxford U & STFC)
Introduction to Supersymmetry and Current status of the MSSM Stephen King (Southampton U)
Introduction to Supergravity Gianguido Dall'Agata (Padua U)
Beyond the SM and the LHC Graham Ross (Oxford)
Introduction to String Theory Marios Petropoulos (Ecole Polyt.)
Introduction to Extra dimensions and Braneworlds Ignatios Antoniadis (Ecole Polyt. & CERN)
Introduction to Cosmology Subir Sarkar (Oxford U.)
Astroparticle Physics and Cosmology George Lazarides (U Thessaloniki)
Introduction to Gauge/Gravity Duality Andrei Starinets (Oxford U)
CLIC Lucie Linssen (CERN)
ILC Karsten Buesser (DESY)
(*) to be confirmed
Workshop Speakers include:
S. Abel* (Durham U,IPPP) B. Grzadkowski (Warsaw U)
R. Aleksan (CEA-Saclay) T. Hahn* (MPI, Munich)
A. Ali* (DESY, Hamburg) M. Jose Herrero (U Aut Madrid)
K. Benakli (LPTHE-CNRS-UPMC) N. Irges (NTUA)
F. Botella (Valencia U, IFIC ) Y. Kawamura* (Shinshu U)
G. Branco (CFTP/IST/UTL, Lisboa) J. Kim (Seoul Natl U)
L. Brink* (Chalmers U Tech) B. Mansoulié (CEA-Saclay)
M. Ciuchini (INFN, Rome3) A. Mondragon (UNAM, Mexico)
M. Cirelli (Saclay, IPhT ) M. Mondragon (Mexico U)
G. Degrassi (INFN, Rome3) H. Peter Nilles (Bonn U)
E. Dudas (Ecole Polyt., CPHT) M. Olechowski (Warsaw U)
D. Emmanuel-Costa (CFTP/IST-ID, Lisboa ) P. Osland (Bergen U)
L. Fayard (Orsay, LAL) K. Papadodimas (U Groningen)
P. Fayet* (ENS, CNRS, Paris) C. Papadopoulos* (NCSR Demokritos)
M. Felcini (Boston U) S. Petcov (INFN, SISSA)
F. Feruglio (INFN, Padua ) J. Santiago (CAFPE, U Granada )
M. Francaviglia (Turin U) G. Senjanovic* (ICTP)
J.-M. Frère (ULB) Q. Shafi* (Delaware U, Bartol Inst)
D. Ghilencea (CERN & NIPNE)  
(*): to be confirmed
Workshop speakers will be also selected among the participating young scientists
School and Workshop Topics: Elecroweak Physics, QCD, Higgs, Flavour Physics, Neutrino Physics, SUSY and SUGRA, Physics Beyond the Standard Model at the LHC, Extra Dimensions, String Theory, Standard Cosmology, Astroparticle Physics and Cosmology, Gauge/Gravity Duality, LHC, ATLAS, CMS, LHCb, CLIC, ILC, LHC upgrade.
Registered Participants: TBA click here for list
Program August 31: Arrival/Registration day. September 11: Departure date.
Detailed programme: download here.
Meeting Location Mon-Repos, Corfu, Greece (map - zoom out to see larger area)
Registration Fee There is a fee of 150 euros, to be paid in cash upon arrival in Corfu. The fee is waived if the lowcost package is chosen.