Home page
Scientific information
 Information regarding general public
Online registration
Information regarding accomodation
Conference Programme
Online lectures
About Corfu
Administration (Internal use only)
About Corfu
Summer School and Workshop on the Standard Model and Beyond
September 8 - 17, 2012
Coorganized and Supported by:  
  ITN: Unification in the LHC Era
  ITN: Invisibles
  ITN: LHCPhenoNet
  ERC Grant: LHCtheory Theoretical Predictions and Analyses of LHC Physics: "Advancing the Precision Frontier"
  ERC Grant: MassTeV
  Institutes: Max Planck Institute for Physics, CERN, SAMPS - National Technical University of Athens, Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron (DESY), IPPP Durham, LAPP, IFT Madrid, Sommerfeld Center for Theoretical Physics, SISSA, LPTENS, ICTP, LAPTH, NCSR "Demokritos"
Organizing Committee:
F. del Aguila, I. Antoniadis, R. Barbieri, M. B. Gavela, W. Hollik, J. Kalinowski, R. Pittau, M.N. Rebelo, A. Ringwald, G. Rodrigo, S. Sarkar, E. Tsesmelis
School Lecturers and Main Workshop Speakers:
LHC and LHC upgrade S. Bertolucci (CERN), E. Tsesmelis (CERN & Oxford)
Status of experimental searches at the LHC:
CMS     G. Tonelli (INFN-PISA,CERN) and J. Varela (LIP Lisbon)
Atlas     P. Wells (CERN)
LHCb     M. Pepe-Altarelli (CERN)
QCD G. Altarelli (CERN & Roma)
Theory of Electroweak Interactions G. Degrassi (INFN & Roma)
Higgs Physics D. de Florian (Buenos Aires & Zurich), A. de Roeck (CERN)
Flavour Physics G. Perez (CERN)
Neutrino Physics A. Santamaria (Valencia)
Introduction to Supersymmetry and Supergravity, Current Status of MSSM P. Fayet (ENS, Paris), A. Lahanas (Athens), P. Nilles (Bonn), R. Rattazzi (ITPP, Lausanne)
Beyond the SM and the LHC G. Ross (Oxford)
(suggested prior bibliography)
Introduction to String Theory E. Kiritsis (Crete & APC Paris 7)
Introduction to Extra dimensions and Braneworlds E. Dudas (CPHT)
Introduction to Cosmology V. Mukhanov (Munich & New York)
Astroparticle Physics and Cosmology L. Covi (Gottingen & DESY)
Introduction to Gauge/Gravity Duality K. Papadodimas (CERN)
CLIC, ILC A. de Roeck (CERN), K. Buesser (DESY)
Workshop Speakers include:
I. Antoniadis(*) (CERN) F. Maltoni (CP3, U Louvain)
R. Barbieri (SNS Pisa) M. Muehlleitner (Karlsruhe)
G. Belanger (LAPTH & U de Savoie, CNRS) C. Munoz (IFT-UAM Madrid)
G. Branco (IST Lisbon) M. Oleckowski (U Warsaw)
F. del Aguila (Granada) P. Osland (*) (U Bergen)
P. Fayet (ENS Paris) R. Pittau (Granada)
M. Felcini (IFCA Santander & UCLA) M. Rebelo (IST Lisbon)
P. Ferrari (*) (Nikhef & CERN) A. de Roeck (CERN)
S. Frixione (*) (CERN & ITPP EPFL Lausanne) R. Harlander (Wuppertal & CERN)
C. Gomez(IFT-UAM Madrid) C. Papadopoulos (NCRS Demokritos)
M. Grazzini (*) (U Zurich) T. Plehn (*) (ITP, Heidelberg
A. Hebecker (U Heidelberg) R. Rattazzi (*) (ITPP Lausanne)
W. Hollik (MPI Munich) J. Santiago (Granada)
J. Incandela (CERN & UCSB) G. Senjanovic (ICTP)
J. Kalinowski (*) (Warsaw) Q. Shafi (Bartol Res Inst)
V. Khoze (IPPP Durham) A. Strumia (*) (INFN Pisa & NICPB Tallinn)
M. Krawczyk (U Warsaw) J. Varela (LIP Lisbon)
D. Luest (*) (LMU Munich) G. Zanderighi (Oxford)
(*): to be confirmed
Workshop speakers will be also selected among the participating young scientists
School and Workshop Topics: Elecroweak Physics, QCD, Higgs, Flavour Physics, Neutrino Physics, SUSY and SUGRA, Physics Beyond the Standard Model at the LHC, Extra Dimensions, String Theory, Standard Cosmology, Astroparticle Physics and Cosmology, Gauge/Gravity Duality, LHC, ATLAS, CMS, LHCb, CLIC, ILC, LHC upgrade.
Registered Participants:click here for list
Program September 8: Arrival/Registration day, September 9: 1st day of scientific events. September 17: Departure date.
Detailed programme: download here.
Meeting Location Mon-Repos, Corfu, Greece (map - zoom out to see larger area)
Registration Fee There is a fee of 150 euros, to be paid in cash upon arrival in Corfu. The fee is waived if the lowcost package is chosen.