Home page
Scientific information
 Information regarding general public
Online registration
Information regarding accomodation
Conference Programme
Online lectures
About Corfu
Administration (Internal use only)
About Corfu
School and Workshops
on the
Standard Model and Beyond - Cosmology
August 29 - September 5, 2010
Coorganized and Supported by: European Research Training Networks: Heptools , FLAVIAnet, UniverseNet, MCnet
  Institutes: NCSR "Demokritos", Max Planck Institute for Physics, CERN, National Technical University of Athens, Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron (DESY), IPPP Durham, LAPP, Sommerfeld Center for Theoretical Physics, SISSA, LPTENS, ICTP, LAPTH
Organizing Committee:
F. del Aguila, E. Gazis, W. Hollik, J. Kalinowski, C. Papadopoulos, A. Pich, M. Rebelo, S. Sarkar, M. Seymour, E. Tsesmelis
School Topics Include: Electroweak Standard Model, Various Aspects of QCD, LHC, Tevatron, HERA, BaBar, Belle, LHC Upgrade, Monte Carlo Event Generators, CLIC, ILC, Flavour Dynamics, Neutrino Physics, Introduction to SUSY (MSSM, SUSY GUTs), Extra Dimensions, Cosmology and Particle Physics, Cosmic Microwave Background, Dark matter.
Workshop Topics Include: Higgs Physics, QCD, CP-Violation and Flavour Physics, Neutrino Physics, Physics Beyond the SM and LHC, Physics of Extra Dimensions, Cosmology.
School Lecturers:
Electroweak Standard Model W. Hollik (MPI, Munich)
Perturbative and Lattice QCD G. Martinelli (Rome U)
Loop QCD C. Papadopoulos (Democritos, Athens)
Monte Carlo Event Generators M. Seymour (Manchester U)
Higgs Physics A. Djouadi (Orsay-PT and CERN)
TEVATRON A. Savoy-Navarro (LPNHE, U. P. et M. Curie)
ATLAS L. Fayard (Orsay-LAL)
CMS A. De Roeck (CERN)
LHCb M. Pepe-Altarelli (CERN)
ALICE J.-J. Gaardhoeje (NBI and Copenhagen U.)
LHC Upgrade and CLIC E. Tsesmelis (CERN)
ILC T. Behnke (DESY)
Flavour Physics U. Nierste (Karlsruhe U.)
Neutrino Physics S. Petcov (SISSA, Trieste)
Introduction to SUSY and MSSM R.M. Godbole (CERN and IISC, Bangalore)
Physics Beyond the SM and LHC S. Pokorski (Warsaw U.)
Physics of Extra Dimensions I. Antoniadis (CERN)
Cosmology and Particle Physics G. Lazarides (U. Thessaloniki)
Cosmology and Physics Beyond the SM G. Servant (CERN and Saclay-SPhT)
Main Workshop Speakers include:
A. Ali (DESY) A. Hoang (MPI Munich) M. Mondragon (Mexico U)
G. Altarelli (CERN) P. Fayet (ENS) C. Munoz (Aut Madrid U)
M. Beneke (Aachen U) A. Ibarra (TUMunich) H. Nielsen (NBI)
Z. Berezhiani (dell'Aquila U and INFN) J. Iliopoulos (ENS) G. Passarino (Torino U and INFN)
G. Branco (IST Lisbon) M. Krawczyk (Warsaw U) R. Pittau (Granada U)
F. del Aguila (Granada U) A. Lahanas (Athens U) M. Quiros (Aut U Barcelona)
R. Brout (Brussels U) * Z. Lalak (Warsaw U) M. Rebelo (IST Lisbon)
H. Eberl (AAS Vienna) M. Lindner (MPI Heidelberg) T. Riemann (DESY)
K. Enqvist (Helsinki U) M. Lola (Patras U) I. Rizos (Ioannina U)
G. Gounaris (Thessaloniki U) E. Masso (Aut U Barcelona) Q. Shafi (Delaware U)
C. Grojean (CERN) A. Masiero (Padua U and INFN) J. Sola (Barcelona U)
D. Gross (S Barbara, KITP) * N. Mavromatos (London U) J. Steiberger (CERN) *
B. Grzadkowski (Warsaw U) Y. Mambrini (Orsay) K. Tamvakis (U Ioannina)
T. Hahn (MPI Munich) P. Minkowski (Bern U) * I. Wingerter-Seez (LAPP)
Registered Participants: click here
Program Sunday August 29 is registration day (10:00-13:00 and 17:00-20:30 at the Aquis Corfu Holiday Palace) and Sunday September 5 is working day. There will be an afternoon free of school and workshop activities. Programme (updated August 31).
Meeting Location (please note change!) Aquis Corfu Holiday Palace
Registration Fee There is a fee of 150 euros, to be paid in cash upon arrival in Corfu. The fee is waived if the lowcost package is chosen.